Cricket Updates
Trending Articles
Home » IPL » Champions League T20 2013 will be played in India

Champions League T20 2013 will be played in India

Champions League T20 2013 ,CLT20 2013

Champions League T20 2013 will be played in India

World Premier Domestic T20 Championship Aka “Champions League T20 2013”  will be played  in India from September 17 to October 6. 

This is the third time India will be hosting Champions League T20. The Last edition of Champions League T20 was played in South Africa and was won by Sydney Sixers.

29 matches will be played in the CLT20 2013 by the best domestic T20 teams from around the world. Winner of the tournament will get a total prize money of USD six million. England teams will not participate in this year’s tournament.

Tournament will follow a similar format to the two previous editions with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier.

Ten teams will be divided into two groups out of which Top two teams from each group will enter semi finals. Eight teams have been seeded directly into the main competition and will be joined by two of the four qualifiers.

CLT20 2013 qualifier will feature four teams – Fourth ranked IPL team along with Otago Volts (New Zealand’s HRV Cup champions) and the winners of the Sri Lanka and Pakistan domestic T20 competitions .

Trinidad and Tobago(West Indies T20 Champions), who had to play Qualifiers in the last two editions, will feature in the main draw.

“With some of the world’s best T20 players, they are a deserving entrant in the main draw after winning the Caribbean T20 championship for a third straight time earlier this year,” the BCCI said.

Group A: IPL 1st ranked team (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), IPL 3rd ranked team (India), Q1 (Qualifier)

Group B: IPL 2nd ranked team (India), Titans (South Africa), Brisbane Heat (Australia), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies), Q2 (Qualifier)

Qualifier: IPL 4th ranked team (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand), Sri Lanka qualifier, Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan)

The venues of the CLT20 will be decided at the end of the IPL 2013, once the top three teams in that tournament are known.

About DeePak Singh

Man Behind and I am a die hard cricket and WordPress fan and I loves to Shares my views   about  cricket,Blogging, search engine optimization, and Social Media. I Strongly Belive in "Sharing Is Caring".


  1. As rahul dravid retires ipl after CLt20. I wish and hope Rajasthan royals will give a perfect send off by acquiring the champions title.

  2. Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I've been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!

    Thank you
    Marsha recently posted…MarshaMy Profile

  3. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.
    I'm not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I'd post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks recently posted… Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge
Scroll To Top